Mr. Skellie

page.jpgI think that this is one of the best works of art that I have done. I got the idea for it when I was lying in bed and I noticed that my T-shirt was glow-in-the dark. Then I realized that I could do a screen print with glow-in-the-dark ink. I started trying to come up with a design I could use, and I thought of this one. I am not actually going to print this in glow-in-the-dark ink though, because I think it would look better in a darker color. But I don’t mind too much because it looks so good this way.

This was really fun to draw, I especially liked figuring out how to shade it with only two colors. Now that I am looking it over I can see a few spots I might like to make a little darker, but it doesn’t really need it.

I may be good at coming up with ideas for pictures, but I cannot think of very good names for things. Hence Mr. Skellie. Also the spider’s name is fluffy.

One thought on “Mr. Skellie

Leave a comment